Elevate Now vs ALTRcare: Medicine Included, Price on the Page, Three Senior Specialists, No Sales Calls
Elevate Now quotes you a price on a call, puts a health coach in front of an assigned physician, and does not say publicly whether the medicine is in the fee. ALTRcare puts the price on the page, the medicine in the price, and a senior endocrinologist, internal medicine consultant or diabetologist directly on your WhatsApp. Here is the comparison.
ALTRcare Medical Team
Clinical Editorial

Elevate Now and ALTRcare both describe themselves as doctor-led and both prescribe GLP-1 medication when it fits. The difference is what sits between you and the doctor, and what sits inside the price. At ALTRcare nothing sits between you and a senior specialist, and the medicine sits inside a price you can read before you talk to anyone. We are ALTRcare; every figure below is dated so you can check it.
Key takeaways
- ALTRcare: ₹10,999 for 3 months, ₹21,998 for 6 months of semaglutide, medication, senior specialist, monthly reviews and cold-chain delivery included, GST included, on the pricing page.
- Elevate Now: price quoted after an assessment call, not published. Whether GLP-1 medication is inside the fee is not stated on their site.
- ALTRcare: one of three senior specialists, the same one every month, directly on WhatsApp. Elevate Now: a health coach day to day, a physician assigned behind.
- ALTRcare has no sales team, no follow-up calls, no haggling.
What is in the price, and whether you can read it
| Elevate Now | ALTRcare | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Quoted after an assessment call; not published | ₹10,999 / 3 months semaglutide; ₹34,999 / 3 months tirzepatide; on the page |
| Medication in the fee | Not stated | Yes, both molecules to full dose |
| Delivery | Not stated | Cold-chain home delivery, included |
| Who you talk to | Health coach; physician assigned | Your senior specialist, directly, on WhatsApp |
| Doctor continuity | Not stated | Same specialist for every review |
| Diagnostics | Blood panel and CGM as part of the programme | Blood tests when your doctor needs them, optional, from ₹999 |
| Programme length | 3 to 24 months | Monthly or 3-month blocks; stop when your doctor says you can |
| How you are sold to | Assessment call, then a quote | Price on page, free assessment, free consultation, no calls |
Three senior specialists. No junior doctors, ever.
Every ALTRcare consultation is with one of three senior specialists, and the one who sees you first sees you every month after. Dr. Mujeeb Afzal, MD, DM Endocrinology, consultant endocrinologist, for the hormonal and thyroid side of weight. Dr. (Major) Bhavesh Talera, MRCP-MD (UK), FRCP, consultant in internal medicine, for the gut, liver, heart and everything a GLP-1 touches. Dr. Archana Rathi, diabetologist and medicine specialist, ex-Registrar at Bombay Hospital, for diabetes, PCOS and women's health. Between them the bench covers endocrinology, gastroenterology-level side-effect care, diabetes and women's health. There is no junior doctor, no rotating panel, no coach relaying your question to someone you have not met.
How we sell, because it is part of the care
The price is on the page before you speak to anyone. The assessment is free, the doctor consultation is free, and if the doctor thinks medication is not right for you, you are told so plainly and that is the end of it. There is no sales team. Nobody calls three times a day, nobody offers a limited-time price, nobody haggles, and if you say no or not now, you will not hear from us again unless you message us. We think a medical decision deserves quiet, and we think it is why our patients stay for the six months a result takes.
Where Elevate Now is a fair choice
Elevate Now runs a diagnostics-first programme: a blood panel and a continuous glucose monitor as standard, a coach checking in daily, programmes that can run two years, and a gastric balloon option. If you want all of that and you are comfortable learning the price on a call, it is a real programme. Before you pay, ask three things: is GLP-1 medication inside the fee, will the same physician review me every month, and what is the six-month total in writing. Our answers are yes, yes, and ₹21,998.
See it for yourself
Take the free 2-minute assessment and book a free consultation with a senior specialist. No call to close, no quote to negotiate.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Elevate Now cost?
Elevate Now does not publish prices; you are quoted after an assessment call. Whether medication is included in the fee is not stated on their site; ask for a six-month total in writing.
How much does ALTRcare cost for six months?
₹21,998 for six months of semaglutide (two 3-month plans at ₹10,999), with the medication, doctor consultations, monthly reviews and cold-chain delivery included. Tirzepatide is ₹34,999 per 3 months.
Is Elevate Now legit?
Yes. It is a Delhi-based company running a physician-supervised weight-loss programme. This article compares what each programme offers.
Who are ALTRcare's doctors?
Dr. Mujeeb Afzal (MD, DM Endocrinology), Dr. (Major) Bhavesh Talera (MRCP-MD UK, FRCP, internal medicine) and Dr. Archana Rathi (diabetologist, ex-Registrar Bombay Hospital). Every consultation is with one of the three; there are no junior doctors.
Does ALTRcare call you after you sign up?
No. There is no sales team. You get a free assessment and a free doctor consultation; if you decide not to proceed, nobody follows up unless you message first.
Do I see the same doctor at ALTRcare?
Yes. The physician who takes your first consultation does every monthly review, directly on WhatsApp.
Ready to take the next step?
Take the free 2-minute eligibility assessment. A doctor reviews it before anything is prescribed — no obligation.
This article is for general educational purposes and is not a substitute for personalised medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription-only and not suitable for everyone. Always consult a qualified doctor before starting, changing, or stopping any treatment.


